Toyota Celica Forum banner

1 - 20 of 77 Posts

·
Registered
987 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
<font color='#810541'>

hey all,

Just wanted say hi. I'm a newbie to the board and newbie celica owner. I've had a Plymouth Sundance for the last 5 years and last week my transmission went out for the second time in 2 years. I wasn't putting any more money into my pos. So, needless to say I needed to buy a new car. I had a friend who had a celica a few years ago and after riding in it I knew I wanted one.  :p  Mine's a 2000, gt, spectra blue, not quite 34,000 miles. Loved it since the moment I test drove it.  :) As of today I've owned it a week...lol.

So, basically, I'm new to owning a "nice" car and wanna learn all there is to humanly possibly know about my car. Or something like that. lol

Oh, and a side note...I'm a chick. Thought that might be helpful to know.  :upside:</font>

·
Registered
224 Posts
<font color='#000000'>Hey, welcome to the iste.  We are all more than happy to help you learn "all teh is humanly possible" about your car.  So your a chick huh, oh boy luv and Meryem will be thrilled.  Heh, enjoy the site.</font>

·
Registered
1,656 Posts
<font color='#FF0000'>YAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYY!
*breaks out the champagne with Meryem and Lucidity*

Welcome to the boards! You've come to the right place to find out all sorts of info about your car. It's great to have another chick with a 7th gen celi.
Get some pictures up soon! Any ideas for your first mods?

:grin:  :thumbsup:  :D</font>

·
Registered
987 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
<font color='#810541'>lol...thanks luv.

Pics will be up by this weekend. I keep wanting to take some when I get home from work..but the light's gone by the time I get home. So hafta wait til Saturday during the day.

As far as mods go...when i said i was a newbie..i meant it. I'm clueless. lol. So, I'm reading up....we'll see what happens.
</font>

·
Registered
2,025 Posts
Originally posted by silent_lucidity@Nov. 06 2003,8:12